Blair County Chamber of Commerce

Staff

Joe Hurd - President/Chief Executive Officer Joe Hurd has been the President of the Blair County Chamber since 1998. He is secretary of The Chamber’s Board of Directors and serves on numerous boards and committees within the local community and the state. Joe is a former newspaper editor, Human Resource/Marketing Director and Nursing Home Administrator.

Contact Joe Hurd at jhurd@blairchamber.com
Judy Juda - Vice-President of Programming and Membership Education Judy oversees all Chamber programs and has staffing responsibilities for the two major Chamber events – the Business Hall of Fame and Business Excellence dinners. She has been instrumental in the ongoing success of the Leadership Blair County and WE-LEaD programs.

Contact Judy Juda at jjuda@blairchamber.com
Cindy Cessna - Vice-President of Finance and Membership Information Cindy is responsible for updating the organization’s database information, generating The Chamber financial reports, budget preparation, accounts receivable, accounts payable and monitoring The Chamber’s financial health. She also serves as secretary-treasurer of the Blair County Chamber Foundation.

Contact Cindy Cessna at ccessna@blairchamber.com
Linda Stotler - Vice-President of Communication and Marketing Linda handles all Chamber marketing and P.R. functions, produces all publications, takes and processes all photos and oversees the internship program. She takes charge of all designs related to major events and coordinates any interaction with news media.

Contact Linda Stotler at lstotler@blairchamber.com
Stacy Hoover - Vice-President of Events and Technology Stacy is the Chamber liaison for the Home & Garden Show, and oversees the Farm-City and Golf Committees. She coordinates all Chamber Business After Hours events as well as the Business Connection program Stacy is also involved in handling technology-related issues for The Chamber.

Contact Stacy Hoover at shoover@blairchamber.com
rachel Rachel Litzinger - Vice-President of Membership Services and Development Rachel is responsible for making sure that members know how to take full advantage of the many benefits available through their membership. She has the additional responsibility of staffing the GRYP program, the Safety Committee and the Partners in Small Business.

Contact Rachel Litzinger at rlitzinger@blairchamber.com
Marilyn Templon - Receptionist/Secretary Very often your first contact at the Blair County Chamber is with Marilyn. Her outstanding multi-tasking skills make it possible for the rest of The Chamber Staff to keep on track with schedules and events.

Contact Marilyn Templon at mtemplon@blairchamber.com